August 6th – The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

August 6th – The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

Unknown

I think I loved this book so much is because I married Sutter and I had a lot of friends that were Sutter. Thank goodness my Sutter grew up, because I could be stuck with Sutter’s dad. It’s ironic that my name is Aimee too. I am artistic and read a lot, but there is where our similarities in personality end. When I first met my Sutter, I followed him blindly into many situations without thinking too.

“I don’t believe in that – the husband and wife having to be just alike. I think it’s better if they kind of offset each other. Like if they have these different dimensions they can bring to each other.

And that is why my Sutter and I have survived each other, and hopefully will continue to.

The Spectacular Now gives you a character like Sutter, who has so much possibility with his charm, wit, sensitivity, that it makes it that much harder to see him just throwing it all away.

“Just remember this- weird’s good. Embrace the weird, dude. Enjoy it because it’s never going away.” 

That’s why you like Sutter, he loves the everyday quirkiness that life gives you. He looks at things through a different lens. Sometimes with life in order to survive it, weird is good.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

